WWII OFFLINE UNMODDED
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Why I recently unsubbed(just for Cobray)

5 posters

Go down

Why I recently unsubbed(just for Cobray) Empty Why I recently unsubbed(just for Cobray)

Post by pittpete Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:06 pm

I've unsubbed and my account will be inactive starting in April.
I was a Hero Builder and I tried my hardest to help support the game on the WWII forums,the MMORPG forums and any place else I could.
I did it for selfish reasons.
I did it because I wanted the game to be better for me.
The more people playing, the better the game.
The majority of my playing time was late US East Coast timezone due to work schedule.
Currently that TZ has been a ghost town part in fact to DOC's cleansing of the Axis HC.
I posted this for Cobray,Rendus or whatever name he is using lately.
If I was enjoying the game I would have no problem continuing to pay for it.
When/if the games pop increases or I get the itch to play with my squad I will resub.

pittpete

Back to top Go down

Why I recently unsubbed(just for Cobray) Empty Re: Why I recently unsubbed(just for Cobray)

Post by david06 Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:31 am

Yep I'm in Virginia but I have a weird schedule sometimes so I used to play a lot during TZ3...we got thrown under the bus.

It was fun even if we were losing because someone in the OKW would say "screw the P1" and setup something stupid/fun for us all to do. There might've been 50 players online but 47 of them were on the ground and you had more people willing to run FRUs or blow FBs than during the primes times...it was a good little community.

I'm locked in at the $9.99 rate so I might stay subbed just to see them finally sell the game or shut down the server.

150 or so people paying $30/month and all that happens is the account page breaks for an extended period, stats stay down and DOC takes a vacation.

david06

Back to top Go down